Prepare for the good things in life

We are so used to limiting ourselves and being careful, that when good things come our way, we are totally caught off guard.  We tend to see all kinds of negatives and forget to focus on the positive.

In my personal experience,  the greatest things happened in my life when I anticipated and prepared for the good.
As a child I was reminded to save a little bit for tomorrow.  To avoid going to places in the night, because it is dangerous.  To dress conservatively,  because I don’t want to give the wrong impression to guys. To become a lawyer instead of a fashion designer,  because that was the more lucrative option.

It has taken me a while to change my perceptions of life, but as an adult I managed to overcome most of my fears. I have learned that things have a way of working out.

We all want good things to happen in our lives, but we don’t plan to make it happen.  Or we work towards a goal,  but don’t prepare to receive the marvelous rewards. Like when you plant crops,  but don’t build a big storage to reserve the harvest. That is just a waste.

When you want something good to happen.  Speak it, breathe it, accept it as your destiny. When something good happens unexpectedly, embrace it and enjoy it. We all deserve the good things in life.

Leave a Reply

